Metal feathers and inappropriate peaches

Posted: 07/19/2011 in Uncategorized

This is exactly what it looks like: an Elvis impersonator leaning over a mustachioed man wearing pasties and holding two American flags in front of his junk. And I’m gonna go ahead and note that it’s for charity. All the best people.

Now, though, I’m busy cleaning up my living room because last night there were a bunch of tortoises fucking in it.

What was I supposed to be talking about? Oh yeah. The reason this photo is relevant is because the bizarro antho Like Frozen Statues of Flesh is at last available via the Pill Hill Press bookstore with my story “Floodscape.” Floodscape has taken a while to get into print, but in the meantime Offshoot-gumi has formulated a staged version to put on at showcases. It has two Elvis impersonators in it (see, I was goin somewhere with that) and they’re trapped on floating beds in the middle of a post-apocalypse. Special thanks to the other M. for providing a description of my voice.

Offshoot is also making the shit out of a film for the 48-hour film project in Columbus this weekend. If “hula hoop” and “Elvis” were possible genres we would win easily. As it is, I guess we’ll see.

I need to get a bigger head.

Leave a Reply

